Home » News & Blogs » Where to watch the historic SpaceX Crew-1 launch this Saturday
Bookmark and Share
EarthSky Blog

Where to watch the historic SpaceX Crew-1 launch this Saturday

12 Nov 2020, 12:45 UTC
Where to watch the historic SpaceX Crew-1 launch this Saturday
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

NASA astronauts Shannon Walker, Victor Glover and Mike Hopkins, and JAXA astronaut Soichi Noguchi pose for a picture with Junichi Sakai, manager of the International Space Station Program for JAXA, NASA administrators Jim Bridenstine and Jim Morhard, and Kennedy Space Center director Bob Cabana, after speaking with members of the media following their arrival at the Launch and Landing Facility at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center, on Nov. 8, 2020. Image via Joel Kowsky/ NASA.
SpaceX is targeting 7:49 p.m. EST (that’s 00:49 UTC the following day) on Saturday, November 14, 2020, for the launch of Crew-1 aboard a Falcon 9 rocket from NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. Crew-1 is the first operational, contracted mission to launch as part of NASA’s Commercial Crew Program. If all goes according to plan, the Crew Dragon — which the Crew-1 astronauts nicknamed Resilience — will dock with the International Space Station at around 9:04 UTC (4:04 a.m. EST) on Sunday.
See how to livestream the November 14 launch.
Live launch coverage will begin at 20:30 UTC (3:30 p.m. EST), which you can stream anywhere via NASA TV or the SpaceX website. The launch date is subject to change, however, depending on weather and ...

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod