Home » News & Blogs » Bipartisan House Space Caucus Formed
Bookmark and Share
Parabolic Arc

Bipartisan House Space Caucus Formed

22 Oct 2020, 10:32 UTC
Bipartisan House Space Caucus Formed
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

WASHINGTON, D.C. (Doug Lamborn PR) – Today, Representatives Doug Lamborn (CO-05), Kendra Horn (OK-05), Brian Babin (TX-36), Jason Crow (CO-06), Michael Waltz (FL-06), and Charlie Crist (FL-13) announced the creation of the House Space Force Caucus.

The co-chairs of the caucus also invited their House colleagues to join and support the sixth branch of the U.S. military. The Caucus will serve as an organization dedicated to educating Members and their staff about the U.S. Space Force as well as advocating on the Hill on behalf of our nation’s youngest military Service.

“I am very happy to announce the creation of the bipartisan House Space Force Caucus,” said Representative Lamborn. “I have the great honor of representing Colorado Springs: the home of Space Command in the state with the largest concentration of Space Force personnel in the nation. This caucus will serve as the chief advocate for our nation’s exciting new Service, and work closely with the Department of the Air Force and the Space Force to provide opportunities for Members and their staff to learn about the vital role the U.S. Space Force plays in maintaining American space power.”

“As a member of the House Armed Services Committee, and ...

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day