Home » News & Blogs » This Week on The Space Show
Bookmark and Share
Parabolic Arc

This Week on The Space Show

17 Feb 2020, 16:54 UTC
This Week on The Space Show
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

1. Monday, Feb. 17 , 2020; 7 PM PST (9 PM CST; 10 PM EST) No special programming today.

2. Tuesday, Feb. 18 , 7-8:30 PM PDT (9-10:30 pm CDT; 10-11:30 PM EDT):We welcome back NICK NIELSEN to discuss his recent essay, “Bound in Shallows: Space Exploration and Institutional Drift .” A PDF copy of this essay has been uploaded to our blog.

3. Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2020, Pre-recorded Hotel Mars Program with John Batchelor. See Upcoming Show on The Space Show website for details.

4. Thursday, Feb. 20, 2020: 7-8:30 PM PST (9-10:30 pm CST; 10-11:30 PM EST): No special show today.

5. Friday, Feb. 21, 2020; 9:30-11 AM PST; 11:30 AM-1 PM CST; 12:30-2 PM EST. We welcome DR. MATT CAPLAN to discuss his work on stellar engines.

5. Sunday, Feb. 23, 2020 12-1:30 PM PST, (3-4:30 PM EST, 2-3:30 PM CST): We welcome back JAMES FUNARO about the upcoming Contact Conference event.

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod