Home » News & Blogs » How to follow Rosetta’s grand finale
Bookmark and Share
Rosetta Blog

How to follow Rosetta’s grand finale

27 Sep 2016, 12:10 UTC
How to follow Rosetta’s grand finale
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

Rosetta is set to complete its historic mission in a controlled descent to the surface of its comet on 30 September, with the end of mission confirmation predicted to be within 20 minutes of 11:20 GMT (13:20 CEST). Details of how, when and where to follow the key moments online, starting with a review of the mission’s impressive haul of science highlights on 29 September, can be found below:
29 September 12:30–15:30 GMT / 14:30–17:30 CEST, science highlights
Tune in to the livestream viewer at rosetta.esa.int, https://new.livestream.com/ESA/rosettagrandfinale or ESA's Facebook page on 29 September for dedicated talks celebrating the scientific highlights of the mission.
Programme overview

Matt Taylor (ESA’s Rosetta Project Scientist): Introduction
Mohamed El-Maarry (OSIRIS team, University of Bern): Landscapes of Chury
Valerie Ciarletti (CONSERT team, Universités Paris-Saclay): Getting the ground truth about the nucleus
Thurid Mannel (MIDAS team, University of Graz): Dust under the microscope
Jean-Baptiste Vincent (OSIRIS team, Max-Planck Institute for Solar Physics, Göttingen): Cometary activity and fireworks
Andre Bieler (ROSINA team, University of Bern/University of Michigan): Comet activity variation and evolution
Charlotte Goetz (RPC team, Institute for Extra-terrestrial Physics, TU Braunschweig): The singing comet
Cecila Tubiana (OSIRIS team, Max-Planck Institute for Solar Physics, Göttingen): Rosetta’s link ...

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod