Home » News & Blogs » The Space Show this week
Bookmark and Share
HobbySpace RLV Space & Transport News

The Space Show this week

9 Jul 2012, 15:18 UTC
The Space Show this week
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, July 9, 2012, 2-3:30 PM PDT (5-6:30 PM EDT, 4-5:30 PM CDT): COL. CAROL WELSCH, USAF, is our guest. Col. Welsch is Acting Director, Space Development and Test Directorate, Kirtland AFB. The Space Development and Test Directorate's mission is to deliver small, responsive space capabilities to users across the National Security Space community. The Directorate consists of a combined team of 1,000+ military, government civilians and contractors responsible for the development, acquisition, launch, demonstration, test and operations of DoD and civil space systems.

2. Tuesday, July 10, 2012, 7-8:30 PM PDT (10-11:30 PM EDT, 9-10:30 PM CDT): DR JEFF BELL returns for more space insights, perspectives, and analysis.

3. Friday, July 13, 2012, 9:30-11 AM PDT (11:30- 1 PM CDT, 12:30PM-2:00 PM EDT) : DR. PAT PATTERSON returns to discuss the upcoming SMALLSAT Conference at Utah St. University in Logan, UT.

4. Sunday, July 15, 2012, 12-1:30 PM (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT). We welcome back and for a full program, CHARLES POOLEY of Microlaunchers (see www.microlaunchers.com). You do not want to miss this in-depth discussion with Charles about space, rockets, and his Microlaunchers concept.

See also:
/-- The Space Show's ...

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod