Home » Podcasts » Episodes » CosmoQuest Hangoutathon Promo
Bookmark and Share

CosmoQuest Hangoutathon Promo

20 Dec 2019, 21:02 UTC
CosmoQuest Hangoutathon Promo
You don't have the right version of the adobe flash player to see this video. Please upgrade or install it at "http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/"
Subscribe to iTunes

Hi everyone, Producer Susie here. This weekend, December 21-23, 2019, we will be having our CosmoQuest Hangoutathon.  For 40 straight hours, our team will be bringing you guests, science and fun live on our channel. We are raising money to pay for our team to continue to bring you science, and for us to continue our citizen science programs, like the extremely successful Bennu Mappers from this past year, where over 3500 of you wonderful volunteers mapped over 14 million rocks on the asteroid Bennu, looking for a safe place for the OSIRIS-REx mission to grab samples to return to earth.  We want to keep doing projects like this - and we need your help to continue doing the science.  Please join us at starting 9am EST / 6am PST / 1400UTC. If you can’t tune in live, you can catch the replays on Twitch, and we’ll be trying our best to archive all of the content on YouTube after this weekend. We’re accepting donations at As part of the Planetary Science Institute, we are a 501c3 non-profit, so all of your donations are tax deductible where the law allows.  Please watch, share and donate if you can, so we can keep bringing the science to you! Thank you for listening!

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod