Home » Press Releases » Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich ‘Go’ For Launch, Prelaunch News Conference at 2 p.m. PST (5 p.m. EST)
Bookmark and Share
NASA Kennedy Space Center

Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich ‘Go’ For Launch, Prelaunch News Conference at 2 p.m. PST (5 p.m. EST)

20 Nov 2020, 19:17 UTC
Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich ‘Go’ For Launch, Prelaunch News Conference at 2 p.m. PST (5 p.m. EST)

The Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich satellite is in the SpaceX Falcon 9 payload fairing at the launch pad at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California. Photo credit: NASA/Randy Beaudoin
Launch and mission managers have completed the Launch Readiness Review for the Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich mission. At the conclusion of the review, NASA’s Launch Services Program, SpaceX, the European Space Agency (ESA), and NOAA agreed to target the launch for 9:17 PST (12:17 p.m. EST) on Saturday, Nov. 21, from Space Launch Complex 4 at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California.
A prelaunch news conference will be held at 2 p.m. PST (5 p.m. EST), live on NASA Television and the agency’s website. Participants are:

Thomas Zurbuchen, associate administrator for Science Mission Directorate, NASA HQ
Johann-Dietrich Worner, Director-General, European Space Agency
Pierrik Vuilleumier, Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich project manager, ESA
Parag Vaze, Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich project manager, JPL
Tim Dunn, NASA Launch Director, Launch Services Program, NASA’s Kennedy Space Center
Julianna Scheiman, program manager, NASA Launch Services, SpaceX
Anthony Mastalir, commander, 30th Space Wing and Western Launch and Test Range
John Ott, weather officer, 30th Space Wing

NASA TV launch coverage will begin at 8:45 a.m. PST (11:45 a.m. EST) on Nov. 21. You can follow the countdown milestones here on the blog and on NASA Television.
Stay connected with the mission on social media, and let people know you’re following it on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram using the hashtag #SeeingTheSeas and tag these accounts:
Twitter: @NASA, @NASAEarth, @NASA_JPL, @NASASocial, @ESA, @ESA_EO, @EU_Commission, @NOAA, @CNES, @Eumetsat, @CopernicusEU, @defis_eu  @SpaceX, @NASA_LSP, @NASA360, 30thSpaceWing
Facebook: NASA, NASA JPL, NASA Earth, NASA LSP, 30thSpaceWing
Instagram: NASA, NASAJPL, NASAEarth, Vandenberg_AFB

Note: All formatting and links have been removed - click title or image to see full article.

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod