Home » News & Blogs » Your Weekend Rocket Forecast
Bookmark and Share
Parabolic Arc

Your Weekend Rocket Forecast

14 Feb 2020, 06:37 UTC
Your Weekend Rocket Forecast
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

Antares with Cygnus CRS-13 spacecraft on the launch pad on Wallops Island. (Credit: NASA)

Friday, February 14

Launch Vehicle: AntaresPayload: Cygnus (NG-13) Launch Time: 3:43 p.m. EST (2043 GMT) Launch Site: NASA Wallops Flight Facility (Virginia)Webcast: www.nasa.gov

Northrop Grumman will launch a Cygnus resupply ship to the International Space Station.

Saturday, February 15

Launch Vehicle: Falcon 9Payload: 60 Starlink satellitesLaunch Time: 10:46 a.m. EST (1546 GMT) Launch Site: Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Fla.Webcast: www.spacex.com

SpaceX will launch 60 Starlink broadband satellites. The flight will add to the 242 Starlink satellites already launched.

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod