Home » News & Blogs » Staiton Keeping Maneuver #19 Today
Bookmark and Share
SDO is GO

Staiton Keeping Maneuver #19 Today

28 Aug 2019, 18:46 UTC
Staiton Keeping Maneuver #19 Today
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

SDO will execute Station Keeping Maneuver #19 today at 2222 UTC (6:22 p.m. ET). From 2200 to 2245 UTC (6:00-6:45 p.m. ET) science data may be missing or blurred. Station-keeping maneuvers are designed to keep SDO’s orbit in the right place when the spacecraft travels through the geostationary belt twice each day.

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod