Home » News & Blogs » Welcome to 2019!
Bookmark and Share
SDO is GO

Welcome to 2019!

5 Feb 2019, 15:43 UTC
Welcome to 2019!
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

The replacement of the computers serving https://sdo.gsfc.nasa.gov have arrived at Goddard! The system will be replaced and the data moved to the new drives over the next few weeks. We will be ready to serve the near-realtime images during the Mercury transit on November 11, 2019. The highlights of SDO's maneuvers for the first 2/3's of 2019 are: 01/31 @ 0506 UTC (00:06 am ET) - Spring Handover Season Starts 02/06 @ 0723 UTC (02:23 am ET) - Spring Eclipse Season Starts 02/20 @ 2210 UTC (10:10 pm ET) - Station Keeping maneuver #18 03/01 @ 0713 UTC (02:13 am ET) - Spring Eclipse Season Ends 03/06 2200 UTC to 03/07 0206 UTC (03/06, 05:00 to 09:06 pm ET) - Lunar Transit (movie released next week) 03/27 @ 0310 UTC (10:10 pm ET) - Spring Handover Season Ends 05/01 @ TBD - Momentum Management maneuver #34 (Tentative Date) 07/17 @ 0445 UTC (12:45 am ET) – Fall Handover Season Begins 07/24 @ TBD - Station Keeping maneuver #19 (Tentative) 08/08 @ 0709 UTC (03:09 am ET) – Fall Eclipse Season Starts 09/01 @ 0658 UTC (02:58 am ET) – Fall Eclipse Season Ends

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod