Home » News & Blogs » Big Lunar Eclipse
Bookmark and Share
Astronomy.FM Skylog: Brilliant Illuminations

Big Lunar Eclipse

25 Jun 2010, 16:48 UTC
Big Lunar Eclipse
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

( Photo by: Rob Kaufman, Australia-August 17, 2008)


What is a B-I-G Lunar Eclipse? Check out this Saturday morning, June 26th there is going to be a lunar eclipse. The eclipse begins at 3:17 am PDT (10:17 UT) when the moon enters the earth's shadow. The greatest moment of the eclipse is at 4:38 am PDT (11:38 UT) when 54% of the moon's diameter will be covered.






Because the moon is so close to the horizon during the 3 hours of the eclipse, the size will seem to be magnified!!



Click the Post Headline for more information

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod