Home » News & Blogs » Watch the Nobel Prize Physics Laureates Lecture
Bookmark and Share
LIGO Laboratory News

Watch the Nobel Prize Physics Laureates Lecture

7 Dec 2017, 18:42 UTC
Watch the Nobel Prize Physics Laureates Lecture
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

Watch the lecture by the laureates of the 2017 Nobel Prize in Physics, LIGO's scientists Rainer Weiss (MIT), Barry C. Barish (Caltech) and Kip S. Thorne (Caltech), to be broadcast live on Friday 8 December, 9:00-11:00 a.m. CET (3:00-5:00 a.m. US EST/12:00-3:00 a.m. US PST). A video recording will be available following the live broadcast.The Nobel Prize Award Ceremony will take place on Sunday, December 10, 4:30 p.m. CET (10:30 a.m. US EST/7:30 a.m. US PST), in Stockholm, Sweden.Video credit: nobelprize.org

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod