Home » News & Blogs » SpaceX Orbits Comsats, Progress Resupply Launch Scrubbed
Bookmark and Share
Parabolic Arc

SpaceX Orbits Comsats, Progress Resupply Launch Scrubbed

12 Oct 2017, 21:22 UTC
SpaceX Orbits Comsats, Progress Resupply Launch Scrubbed
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

Soyuz rocket with Progress 68 resupply ship. (Credit: Roscosmos)
SpaceX successfully launched the SES 11 and EchoStar 105 communication satellites on Wednesday evening from NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. The first stage of the Falcon 9 rocket landed on an off-shore drone ship.
Meanwhile, the launch of Progress 68 resupply ship was scrubbed from Baikonur for an unknown reason. The launch of the Soyuz rocket has been rescheduled for no earlier than Saturday Oct. 14 at 4:46 am EDT (0846 GMT).
The thriced delayed launch of an ULA Atlas V booster from Cape Canaveral has been rescheduled for no earlier than Saturday, Oct. 14, at 3:31 a.m. EDT (0731 GMT).
Orbital ATK has delayed the planned Oct. 17 launch of a Minotaur-C booster originally from Vandenberg to perform some additional testing on the rocket. The company has not announced a new date yet.
Below is the launch schedule for the rest of the month.
October 13
Rockot
Payload: Sentinel 5p Earth observation satellite
Launch time: 5:27 a.m. EDT (0927 GMT)
Launch site: Plesetsk Cosmodrome, Russia
October 14
Atlas V
Payload: NROL-52
Launch time: 3:31 a.m. EDT (0731 GMT)
Launch site: Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida
October 14
Soyuz

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod