Home » News & Blogs » How to Watch Cassini’s Plunge into Saturn
Bookmark and Share
Parabolic Arc

How to Watch Cassini’s Plunge into Saturn

14 Sep 2017, 17:31 UTC
How to Watch Cassini’s Plunge into Saturn
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

NASA’s Cassini spacecraft is on final approach to Saturn, following confirmation by mission navigators that it is on course to dive into the planet’s atmosphere on Friday, Sept. 15.
Live mission commentary and video from JPL Mission Control will air on NASA Television and the agency’s website from 7 to 8:30 a.m. EDT (4 a.m. to 5:30 a.m. PDT) on Sept. 15. A post-mission news briefing from JPL is currently scheduled for 9:30 a.m. EDT (6:30 a.m. PDT), also on NASA TV.
A new NASA e-book, The Saturn System Through the Eyes of Cassini, showcasing compelling images and key science discoveries from the mission, is available for free download in multiple formats at:
https://www.nasa.gov/ebooks
An online toolkit of information and resources about Cassini’s Grand Finale and final plunge into Saturn is available at:
https://saturn.jpl.nasa.gov/grandfinale
Follow the Cassini spacecraft’s plunge on social media using #GrandFinale, or visit:
https://twitter.com/CassiniSaturn
https://www.facebook.com/NASACassini

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod