Home » News & Blogs » Watch SpaceX Dragon launch February 18
Bookmark and Share
EarthSky Blog

Watch SpaceX Dragon launch February 18

17 Feb 2017, 14:26 UTC
Watch SpaceX Dragon launch February 18
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

On July 18, 2016, SpaceX’s Falcon 9 rocket lifted off from Cape Canaveral in Florida, carrying the Dragon resupply spacecraft to the International Space Station for the company’s ninth commercial resupply mission. SpaceX currently is targeting Saturday, February 18, 2017 for its 10th resupply mission, this time launching from launch complex 39A at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. Image via NASA/Tony Gray
NASA provider SpaceX is scheduled to launch its 10th Commercial Resupply Services mission to the International Space Station (ISS) no earlier than 10:01 a.m. EST (1501 UTC) Saturday, February 18, 2017 from NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida.
Live coverage of the launch will begin at 8:30 a.m. EST (1330 UTC) on NASA TV.
Translate to your timezone.
The SpaceX Dragon spacecraft will lift off on the company’s Falcon 9 rocket. SpaceX is planning to attempt to land its Falcon 9 first stage on land.
If the launch does not occur Saturday (February 18), the next launch opportunity is 9:38 a.m. EST (1438 UTC) Sunday (February 19), with NASA TV coverage starting at 8 a.m. EST (1300 UTC).
The SpaceX Dragon is packed with science experiments, crew supplies and hardware.
According to a statement for ...

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod