Home » News & Blogs » Andreas Mogensen lands after busy Space Station tour
Bookmark and Share
iriss mission blog

Andreas Mogensen lands after busy Space Station tour

12 Sep 2015, 01:52 UTC
Andreas Mogensen lands after busy Space Station tour
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

ESA astronaut Andreas Mogensen, Soyuz spacecraft commander Gennady Padalka and Kazakh cosmonaut Aidyn Aimbetov landed this morning at 00:51 GMT (02:51 CEST 12 September) in the steppe of Kazakhstan, marking the end of their missions to the International Space Station.
Andreas became Denmark’s first astronaut when he left our planet on 2 September on his 10-day iriss mission. The trio undocked from the orbiting complex on 11 September at 21:29 GMT (23:29 CEST) in an older Soyuz spacecraft, leaving the new vessel they arrived in for the Station crew.
ESA used the mission to test new technologies and conduct a series of scientific experiments.
Read more on the ESA website.

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod