Home » News & Blogs » The Space Show this week
Bookmark and Share
HobbySpace RLV Space & Transport News

The Space Show this week

16 Jul 2012, 15:09 UTC
The Space Show this week
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, July 16, 2012, 2-3:30 PM PDT (5-6:30 PM EDT, 4-5:30 PM CDT): DR. BRYAN LAUBSCHER is back to provide us with space elevator updates and to talk about the upcoming Space Elevator Conference.

2. SPECIAL TIME: Tuesday, July 17, 2012, :2-3:30 PM PDT (5-6:30 PM EDT, 4-5:30 PM CDT): We welcome MICHAEL CIANNILLI of NASA who will talk with us about lessons learned from Columbia and NASA's experience with Human Spaceflight. This program is co-hosted with LEONARD DAVID of Space.Com and other space media services.

3. Friday, July 20, 2012, 9:30-11 AM PDT (11:30- 1 PM CDT, 12:30PM-2:00 PM EDT) : We are joined by RAND SIMBERG and BILL SIMON to honor this date in history by discussing their ceremony, Evoloterra (www.evoloterra.com).

4. Sunday, July 22, 2012, 12-1:30 PM (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT). Due to my error in incorrectly booking the guest for this date, the program for today is still under development. Please check the website newsletter during the week as I will post the guest information there once the error has been corrected and the guest confirmed. The website newsletter is at www.thespaceshow.com/newsletterfinal.htm.

See also:
/-- The Space ...

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod